top of page
Search

My favorite acaï bowls in NYC

Updated: Nov 25, 2019

New York City is filled with really good smoothie bowl/ acaï places, but I made your decision a little bit easier by placing them all in a list, so you won’t have to stroll through the city and internet to find the best spots! You can say that I’m a real acaï queen, and I know what I like and what I don’t. So not even all my NYC acaï bowl experiences are even in it, yes you thank me later!


Pure Green

Talking about best acaï bowls in NYC, than we’re talking about Pure Green. The consistency is not too frozen not too liquid, not too sweet and portion wise it is perfect, You hear me talking from heaven. I’ve tried almost all their acaï bowls and I can say: I am a fan, but my number one will be the traditional one with their homemade hemp granola and a big scoop of almond butter. All line up!


Healthy stars: 5/5

Menu: DF, GF, Vegan, vegetarian

Recommendation: Almond butter & Hemp Acaï

Price: 9,25/10,25$



Two Hands

Two hands has obviously more on their menu card than just acaï, ahem Their coffee mascarpone banana bread, but their acaï is definitely a menu topper! They top it off with very crunchy granola, bee pollen, coco chips and fresh fruits, which for me is a perfect finish in touch.


Healthy stars: 4/5

Menu: DF, GF, Vegan, vegetarian, meat, fish

Recommendation: obviously their acaï

Price: 13$



Pause Cafe

Pause cafe has a very big variety of acaï bowls on their menu. Mix of veggies with fruits, go veg! I love smoothie bowls which also have some hidden veg in it, you don’t taste it, you don’t see it, but you’re body wants it! They are definitely not careful with their toppings and add more than enough on it, plus points from Fabs!


Healthy stars: 4/5

Menu: DF, GF, Vegan, vegetarian, meat, fish

Recommendation: Matcha green tea Acaï

Price: 9/12$



Good Thanks Cafe

Oke, they don’t have an acaï bowl, but they do have a blue spiraling bowl, and I think that counts too… On their menu they got three different kind of very special bowls, which I think is very interesting to try out, since I like new and special combination. Don’t get shocked by the fact they add “blue spirulina” to your bowl, because it is super tasty, and it tastes sweet!


Healthy stars: 4/5

Menu: DF, GF, Vegan, vegetarian, meat, fish

Recommendation: Blue bowl

Price: 12$



Juice Press

Juice press deserves to be on my list as well, because of this reason: their toppings. You choose an acaï/smoothie bowl and you’re allowed to choose up to three toppings for free. I really love the green bowl, because they make their acaï with water, which makes the taste a little less in my opinion. Their home made granola, almond butter and maple coconut flakes are the best toppings you can get!


Healthy stars: 5/5

Menu: DF, GF, Vegan,

Recommendation: green bowl

Price: 10,85/11,85$



77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page