top of page
Search

Fresh Herby Gnocchi

I've never been the biggest fan of pasta in all my modeling years, until lockdown happened and I started to get more into Italian cooking side. I always bought pumpkin gnocchi when I was on stay in Milan or the Cauliflower gnocchi at Trader Joes in New York, but that was it. SO I started to experiment a lot, and I must say I became addicted to gnocchi when I started living in Amsterdam. I think I'm holding a record of eating gnocchi 5 times in one week, so jeah I can call that an addiction haha!

Here's a quick Gnocchi lesson. You pronounce Gnocchi like NYOW-kee. Gnocchi is an Italian pasta, the most common of which is classic potato gnocchi (Gnocchi di patate). They mainly make gnocchi from flour and mashed potatoes, sometimes they would add eggs or cheese to the dough, but it's very vegan proof! alright enough gnocchi talk here is the recipe:

__________________________________________________________________________________

For about 2-4 servings (depending how big of an eater you are)

  • 1 tbsp capers

  • 4 anchovies (optional)

  • 1 garlic clove

  • 1 lemon, juiced and zested

  • +- 50g fresh parsley, chives, basil

  • 2tbsp pistachio’s (slightly toasted)

  • 4 tbsp olive oil

  • 500g gnocchi

Blend the capers, anchovies, garlic, lemon juice, fresh herbs, pistachio’s and 3tbsp olive oil together to a herby sauce and season with some salt and peper (especially when you don’t use the anchovies)


Cook the gnocchi in salted water, for about 2 minutes or until they start drifting up. Drain and toss in a pan with some olive oil to make them crispy. Add the sauce bits by bits (you could add some tiny chopped sun-dried tomatoes). place the gnocchi on some plates, top with lemon zest, cracked black pepper and some fresh leaves to serve.



233 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page